top of page

Back to Business

I have had an incredibly busy week. To be completely honest, I went through some personal struggles in the past few weeks, and so my final product has slipped through the cracks a bit. This past week I was able to bounce back and bring my focus back to my main goal. I talked to some friends who were initially interested in performing in my show and asked them to give me their conflicts so I could build a rehearsal and performance schedule around that. I then figured out how I could maximize my rehearsal time while still remaining COVID safe. I decided that my initial rehearsal will take place on zoom as it is just a read through and no blocking will take place. After that, I am going to have to have in person rehearsals in order to properly block the show to its fullest extent. I will be very strict about masks, after all, I have an autoimmune condition. I really am very excited about beginning the rehearsal process, but I do need to be aware that everybody has different schedules. I cannot make a plan without knowing which night of the week that everyone is most available as well as when people will be able to perform. Some people are going on college visits or spring break trips. I collected all of these conflicts and was able to decide that we will rehearse on Thursday Nights and perform the first weekend of April. We only need one to two performances because it is single cast and will be recorded.

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving the Snow

With the intensity of the snowstorm, I did have to push back the first rehearsal of my show. Even though the rehearsal was over Zoom, many people lost power and also lost connection. Even I struggled

Setting the Stage

This week was mostly spent prepping for the rehearsal process. I printed out scripts for everybody and made sure that there were no errors in the scripts. I sent out the cast list to my cast members a

Considering my Concerns

This week it finally hit me that I am going to be directing and producing my own original show. I know that I have been planning for this since the beginning of my ISM journey, I guess it was more of

bottom of page