top of page

Submitting My Script

December 7th

This was a big week for me when it came to taking pride in what I have created and sharing it with people. Several colleges that I am looking into have been asking for portfolio work, or any work in the theatre that I have done besides acting. While I was able to put my directing/assistant directing credits and tech experience, I had not yet had a completed play to send in. Now I did. I made my finial edits of the play and sent it in as a writing sample to a couple schools in order to show off my style and skill sets. It was a bit nerve wracking to send this work to colleges, as I know they will be judging it, but I know that it is important for me to be confident in what I have accomplished and what I am capable of. On top of that, I got a bit of a head start to my final product of directing the show by beginning my casting process. I reached out to some comedic actors that I know, as well as put out an ad on social media describing what I was looking for. I have had many people sign up meaning I feel very confident in this show and it’s potential.

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving the Snow

With the intensity of the snowstorm, I did have to push back the first rehearsal of my show. Even though the rehearsal was over Zoom, many people lost power and also lost connection. Even I struggled

Setting the Stage

This week was mostly spent prepping for the rehearsal process. I printed out scripts for everybody and made sure that there were no errors in the scripts. I sent out the cast list to my cast members a

Back to Business

I have had an incredibly busy week. To be completely honest, I went through some personal struggles in the past few weeks, and so my final product has slipped through the cracks a bit. This past week

bottom of page